Hello, I'm Lauren!

Hello I am final year medical student. I absolutely love kids. I have 4 years experience babysitting. I am creative and I like to bring arts and crafts or fun games with me. So let me know if your child has a special interest so I can make the day special for them! I have worked in kid summer camps, was a piano teacher, and also have worked with children with autism spectrum disorder.


Specialties

  • Arts and crafts
  • Cleaning
  • First aid
  • Homework tutor
  • Special Needs Experience
  • Pet lover
  • Music

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

Education

  • First Aid Certified
  • In College
  • Garda Vetted

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

1 Review

  • August 2018

    She’s awesome! My kids love her and I appreciate all the extra effort she makes!

1 Reference

  • May 2018 Louise is a Family member

    I would highly recommend Lauren as a babysitter. I have four children aged 7,6,4 and 6 mths old. They adore her and just love when she is over. She entertains the kids with her unique style of play. She interacts with them at their level and makes them feel special and that their opinions and ideas are important. She comes up with cool games and treaure hunts and she has an encyclopedia of activities up her sleeve. She loves kids and it my 6mth old Lauren has made fresh feeds, changed nappies, given medication and stuck to my daily routine with little effort. She is a natural. My eldest daughter has epilepsy and Lauren is fully up to date with her condition and I trust her completely with her care. I also work in a school for children with autism and have had the pleasure of having Lauren on work experiece. She was asked to come back and work July program on her own merit where she was responsible for her own programme. The kids loved her and she brought her own uniqueness to the school. Anyone that has Lauren minding their kids will not be disappointed. I wish her the best.

About myself as a babysitter

Gender Female
Smokes No
Has children No
Driver's license No
Car No
Age 23
Experience with babysitting 3 - 4 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Baby
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
  • Gradeschooler
Preferred babysitting location At the family
Favorited 6 times

Average rate for 1 child

€7.00/hr

Verifications

Email
Verified

Activities

Answered messages 100%
Average response time 6 hours
Member since May 2018
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Babysitter Galway
Province / region Galway, Connaught

On the map