Hello, I'm Fiona!

Hello, my name is Fiona.
I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old and have a love for children of all ages. Since then, I have gone on to work as a Family Photographer and taught abroad as a Montessori and Kindergarten English Teacher.

I'm a creative and fun-loving lady who loves to help children in any way I can, organising games and learning activities whenever possible. I'm a...


Specialties

  • Arts and crafts
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Homework tutor
  • Laundry
  • Reading
  • Pet lover
  • Baking

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

Education

  • Bachelor's Degree
  • Garda Vetted
  • Leaving Certificate

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Reviews

When you have contacted this user, here’s where your review will show up.

3 References

  • January 2019 Kane is a Friend

    Fiona has taken care of our son Bradley several times from the age of 3 months onwards. She does a fantastic job and takes great care of him. Highly recommended.

  • January 2019 Yvonne is a Friend

    I have known Fiona for 12 years and during that time I have witnessed her grow in to a beautiful, kind and generous woman. She has looked after young children all of her life where she shows wonderful patience and love.
    She spent time in Vietnam teaching young children which was always praised highly by the children's parents.
    Her personality is infectious and always with wonderful smile.
    I trust her always with my grandson, who is so very precious to me and his parents.
    I would recommend Fiona highly to any person that requires her assistance.

  • January 2019 Ian is a Family member

    As her older brother, I have known Fiona her entire life.

    Fiona's art degree initiated her work as a freelance photographer in New York. However, it was her infectious happiness and ability to create a safe, enjoyable atmosphere that led to her performing so many successful photoshoots with young families and children throughout the state.

    Fiona is intelligent and caring - characteristics especially suited to childcare. Nowhere has this been more evident than during her time as a teacher in Vietnam, where children in her class repeatedly delivered unsolicited letters of praise from their parents.

    I have total faith in Fiona's ability to care for, entertain and protect children. I couldn't recommend her more strongly.

About myself as a childminder

Gender Female
Smokes No
Has children No
Driver's license Yes
Car Yes
Registered childminder Yes
Age 26
Experience with babysitting 4 - 5 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Baby
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
Preferred babysitting location At the family
Favorited 1 time

Average rate for 1 child

€11.00/hr

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 96
Facebook
773 Friends

Activities

Answered messages 100%
Average response time 1 hour
Member since January 2019
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Childminder Dundalk
Province / region Louth, Leinster

On the map